Term Dates

Term Dates

TERM DATES FOR 2017

TERM 1 WEDNESDAY 23 JANUARY – WEDNESDAY 30 MARCH – TERM 1 BEGINS FOR PRE-PREP
10 Weeks
Boarders return from 1.00-7.30pm
New Boarder/Boarder Parent Orientation 4.00pm
New Student Orientation Years 7-9 and 10-12 1.30-3.00pm
TUESDAY 24 JANUARY – THURSDAY 30 MARCH – TERM 1 BEGINS FOR PREP TO YEAR 12
Thursday 26 January – Australia Day
Term Break: Friday 31 March to Friday 14 April

TERM 2 WEDNESDAY 19 APRIL – THURSDAY 15 JUNE
9 Weeks
Boarding Houses Open 11am Tuesday 18 April
Tuesday 18 April – Staff Day
Friday 16 June – Staff Day
Term Break: Friday 16 June to Friday 7 July

TERM 3 TUESDAY 11 JULY – THURSDAY 14 SEPTEMBER
10 Weeks
Boarding Houses Open 11am Monday 10 July
Monday 10 July – Staff Day
Friday 15 September – Staff Day
Term Break: Monday 18 September to Monday 2 October

TERM 4 WEDNESDAY 4 OCTOBER – THURSDAY 23 NOVEMBER
8 Weeks
(Last Day for Year 12 students – Friday 17 November)
Boarding Houses Open 11am Tuesday 3 October
Monday, 2 October – Queen’s Birthday
Tuesday 3 October – Staff Day
Monday 16 October – Staff Day/Panel Day
Friday 24 November – Staff Day

PUBLIC HOLIDAYS 2017
New Year’s Day Holiday Monday, 2 January
Australia Day Thursday, 26 January
Good Friday, 14 April
Easter Monday Monday, 17 April
Anzac Day Tuesday, 25 April
Labour Day Monday, 1 May
Gold Coast Show Day: Friday 1 September (TBC)
Queen’s Birthday Monday, 2 October
Christmas Day/Boxing Day: Monday, 25 December/Tuesday, 26 December

 

Love, Compassion, Forgiveness, Hope, Grace