Community News - October 2019

Community News - October 2019

Community News – October 2019

Share this:

Upcoming Term 4 events – don’t miss out!

  • Friday 18 October – Junior School Open Morning REGISTER NOW
  • Friday 1 November – Inaugural St Hilda’s BPSG Ladies Long Lunch BOOK NOW
  • Wednesday 6 November – Father’s Club Wine Tasting #2 RSVP NOW
  • Friday 8 November – Principal’s & OGA Christmas Cocktail Party
  • Saturday 9 November – OGA Reunion High Tea BOOK NOW
  • Wednesday 20 November – Christmas Gift Market BOOK VIA PARENT LOUNGE 
  • Friday 22 November – Junior School Christmas Concert
  • Thursday 28 November – Speech Day

Supporters of Creative Arts Raffle – WIN!

Win Rocket Man VIP Tickets. Login to Parent Lounge to buy NOW!

 

St Hilda’s Foundation News

SAVE THE DATE: St Hilda’s Foundation Race Day – Saturday, 21 March 2020 @ Aquis Gold Coast Turf Club

The 2019 St Hilda’s Foundation Legacy Luncheon was held Friday, 6 September at Home of the Arts, featuring guest speaker The Hon Brendan Nelson AO, Director of the Australian War Memorial in Canberra.

The St Hilda’s Foundation, together with the St Hilda’s School Community and Legacy Luncheon attendees, raised $25,301.78 in 2019, a figure we proudly add to the $250,000 already raised since 2014.

This outstanding community assistance enables Legacy Gold Coast to provide much needed support to the families of fallen soldiers.

Back by popular demand!

Our St Hilda’s School Picnic Blankets, Umbrellas and Ammonite Earrings have sold like hotcakes! Purchase yours via the links below:

Support Group Meetings Term 4

  • Supporters of the Creative Arts – Wed 16 Oct @  6.30pm Central Hall via Gate 7
  • Women’s Auxiliary – Thurs 17 Oct @ 8.45am James Admin Building, Meeting Rooms 1 & 2
  • Fathers’ Club Wine Tasting #2 – Wed 6 Nov @ 6.30pm James Admin Building, Meeting Rooms 1 & 2

St Hilda’s School Parent Volunteer Groups – click to learn more

Love, Compassion, Forgiveness, Hope, Grace