Community Special Events

Community Special Events

Calling for 2020 Parent Volunteers!

As we begin the 2020 School year, we would love to engage Parent Volunteers in the roles of Class/Year Group Coordinators, who will assist in coordinating parent activities, fostering relationships to support our girls at school and encouraging parent involvement in our community. If you think this sounds like you, we’d love to hear from you! And thank you to all our wonderful Parent Volunteers who have already put their hands up to take on a Group Coordinator role!

Plus, we are seeking volunteers for:

  • Thursday 13 Feb – Middle Senior School Inter-House Swimming Carnival BBQ and home baking stall
  • Friday 14 Feb – Junior School Inter-House Swimming Carnival BBQ and home baking stall
  • Do you speak multiple languages? International Parent Coordinators wanted to welcome new families!
  • Get connected – calling all Dads for tonight’s first Parent Volunteer meeting 6.30pm, please see all groups and dates HERE
  • Matilda the Musical Sponsorship and many more Partnership Opportunities with St Hilda’s School, expand your reach HERE
  • St Hilda’s Foundation Sponsorship and Partnership Opportunities limited spots left – ENQUIRE NOW

To express your interest in becoming a volunteer, email Community Liaison Officer Simone Crowther: scrowther@sthildas.qld.edu.au 

Term 1 2020 Events – BOOK NOW!

Secure your FREE ticket to join our St Hilda’s Foundation Supporters section at Metricon Stadium for the first AFLW Gold Coast SUNS home game of the season against Richmond! Click the image below to book your FREE ticket via TryBooking.

  • Tuesday 4 February – Prep to Year 2 Parent Welcome Drinks and Information Evening 6PM
  • Thursday 6 February – Year 3 to 6 Parent Welcome Drinks and Information Evening 6PM
  • Friday 7 February – 2019 Graduates A/Tea with Principal
  • Thursday 13 February – Middle/Senior Inter-House Swimming Carnival
  • Friday 14 February – Junior School Inter-House Swimming Carnival
  • Saturday 15 February – St Hilda’s Foundation Supporters AFLW Gold Coast Suns Vs Richmond 4PM
  • Friday 28 February – Scholarship Testing and Boarding Experience Day
  • Friday 13 March – Years 2 to 12 Inter-House Cross Country
  • Monday 16 March – Rowing Sign On
  • Friday 20 March – Junior School Open Morning
  • Saturday 21 March – St Hilda’s Foundation ‘A Day at the Races’ Golden Slipper Day 

Back by popular demand!

Our St Hilda’s School Picnic Blankets, Umbrellas and Ammonite Earrings have sold like hotcakes! Purchase yours now via the school uniform shop!

 

Parent Group AGMs Term 1

Boarder Parents Support Group – Wed 29 January @ 9am James Admin Building, The Boardroom
Fathers’ Club – Wed 4 March @ 6.30pm James Admin Building, Meeting Rooms 1 & 2
Rowing Supporters Group – Wed 11 March @ 6.30pm James Admin Building, Meeting Rooms 1 & 2
Supporters of the Creative Arts – Wed 18 March @  6.30pm Central Hall via Gate 7
Women’s Auxiliary – Thurs 19 March @ 8.45am James Admin Building, Meeting Rooms 1 & 2
Parents and Friends – Thurs 19 March @ 5.30pm James Admin Building, Meeting Rooms 1 & 2

St Hilda’s School Parent Volunteer Groups – click to learn more

Love, Compassion, Forgiveness, Hope, Grace